I don’t know what I want but I know what I don’t want.

by Wowwie

If you’re looking at my page, I guess you must be bored or procrastinating. Procrastination is a big thing these days with all the distractions like blogging! So here I am, guilty as charged!

For my first post, I wanted to write something about myself but I’ve written so many things and deleted them. The main reason being that I don’t see how I could give an opinion about myself. I can probably say how I feel about the person I am but I nor anyone for that matter could tell the absolute truth about himself/herself.

A secondary reason would be that I feel extremely shy to introduce myself in a certain way. What would people think if i thought that I was smart? or beautiful? or talented? Surely it’d be the most self-centered piece ever! I rather give you a virtual smile here and say a plain “hello” and leave being totally mysterious.

Moving on. Like most people I don’t know who I am. But I know who I’m not. I’m definitely not a good writer. I am afraid to voice my opinions. I’m starting this blog to work on all those things and to improve my writing skills. Someday I want to become a lawyer and well I’m having a lot of trouble explaining myself on paper.

I hereby give all you readers permission to bash me with your critique!

Note: I just re-read this bit and realized that I’ve said much about myself. The whole thing is a contradiction. Forgive me, I’m just as confused as the rest of the world.

